Updating GV-VMS Software

 Uninstalling and Upgrading GV-VMS
GeoVision will periodically release software updates online. Before installing software upgrade, be sure to uninstall GeoVision Software first. By default, GeoVision software and log files are stored on one drive, while video files are stored on a different drive. Uninstalling GV-VMS will not remove the video, log, and setting files previously saved in the computer. To uninstall the GV-VMS, follow these steps:
1. Close any open programs because your computer will restart during the uninstalling process.
2. Click the Start button, click Control Panel, and then click Uninstall a Program under Programs.
3. In the list of currently installed programs, select GV-VMS, and then click Uninstall/Change. When you are prompted to confirm the program removal, click Yes. To upgrade, download the newest GV-VMS from GeoVision’s website and re-install on your computer: http://www.geovision.com.tw/english/5_8_VMS.asp. 

Add Feedback